Finally Done and Waiting

The last few weeks has been a bit of a blur as I have been pulling together all the final steps of this project.  I finished the mix with Keith (who did a really fantastic job) and was really happy with how it turned out.  I had it mastered at Crystal Clear studios in Dallas – and man were they fast.  Right now it is at the printers.

My friends and I are planning to have a release party for the album on Saturday May 9th, 7pm at the Village Cafe in downtown Bryan.  I think it will be a really great time where I will play some songs live, maybe have some special guests and we can all hang out together.

I created a new myspace page (myspace.com/iancnelson) and a facebook page (search Ian C Nelson) where you can preview some of the album songs.

Tomorrow night (April 24th) I’ll be playing at the Palace in downtown Bryan for the International Justice Mission benefit concert.  Clairmont and Ross King will be playing too, and I might steal a few of them for some of my songs.  So if you can, come out and enjoy some music, learn about a fantastic organization and donate some money.

Lastly, here’s the album art designed by the always-impressive Ben Langford.  Hope to see you on the 9th!

without_companion

~ by icnelson on April 24, 2009.

3 Responses to “Finally Done and Waiting”

  1. Great Success!

  2. P.S. I thought you might think this is cool- Georgia sees colors when she listens to music (apparently pretty common, but odd) and when she listens to your music she sees gold. Some songs being candle glow gold, some be sunrise gold.

  3. Great! I like it more each time because I get another line of lyric everytime.
    And when I listen I smell beans and black coffee cooking over a campfire while coyotes howl on a moonlit ridge. Ow-woo!

Leave a comment